Because of the attack on the computer network of the University of Duisburg-Essen, the ESAGA site currently can be reached only at Links pointing to do not work (but one could manually replace by net), and similarly for content, such as images, at such addresses contained in our pages. (Email messages to addresses are accepted by our mail servers again.)

We apologize for the inconvenience caused by these problems.

Participating Scientists

Massimo Bertolini Elliptic curves, Modular forms, $L$-series, Regulators, Algebraic cycles
Ulrich Görtz (Spokesperson) Langlands program, Shimura varieties, Moduli spaces of abelian varieties in positive characteristic
Daniel Greb (Deputy Spokesperson) Birational geometry, Geometric invariant theory, Kähler geometry, Moduli spaces
Georg Hein Moduli spaces of stable vector bundles on curves and surfaces
Jochen Heinloth Moduli stacks, Geometric Langlands program, Moduli spaces of bundles
Jan Kohlhaase Representation theory of $p$-adic Lie groups, Arithmetic of $p$-adic Moduli spaces
Marc Levine Algebraic cycles, Algebraic $K$-theory, Motives
Ursula Ludwig Singular spaces, Global analysis, Morse-Novikov theory
Andreas Nickel Algebraic number theory, Iwasawa theory, Noncommutative algebra
Vytautas Paškūnas Representation theory, Number theory, $p$-adic Langlands program
Johannes Sprang Algebraic and analytic number theory, special values of $L$-functions


Name Arbeitsgruppe
Lukas Bröring Levine
Alessandro D'Angelo Levine
Bence Forrás Nickel
Jonas Franzel Bertolini
Paulina Fust Paškūnas
Virginie Gaillard Kohlhaase
Guillermo Gamarra Segovia Sprang
Pietro Gigli Levine
Manuel Hoff Görtz
Marc Kohlhaw Kohlhaase
Ravjot Kohli Ludwig
Luca Marannino Bertolini
Giulio Marazza Görtz
Antonio Mejías Gil Nickel
Ludvig Modin Heinloth
Niklas Müller Greb
Aryaman Patel Greb
Federica Santi Heinloth
Enzo Serandon Levine
Riccardo Tosi Sprang
Anneloes Viergever Levine
Dario Weißmann Hein


Name Arbeitsgruppe
Sebastian Bartling Paškūnas
Chirantan Chowdhury Levine
Matteo Costantini Greb
Nicolas Dupré Kohlhaase
Jie Lin Bertolini
Lukas Pottmeyer -
Yingying Wang Heinloth
Xiaoyu Zhang Bertolini
Heer Zhao Görtz


Name Arbeitsgruppe
Ran Azouri Levine
Andreas Bode Paškūnas
Luca Dall'Ava Bertolini
Gürkan Dogan Kohlhaase
Nils Ellerbrock Nickel
Lennart Gehrmann Paškūnas
Fangzhou Jin Levine
Viktor Kleen Levine
Louis-Clément Lefèvre Heinloth
Andrea Marrama Görtz
Nils Plewe Greb
Leonid Ryvkin Greb
Martin Schwald Greb
Robin Witthaus Paškūnas
Xucheng Zhang Heinloth